Aberman, Reid elected board officers

May 18, 2022 08:30 AM

The Skokie Park District board of commissioners elected its new officers last night at the May 2022 annual meeting.

The board elected Susan Aberman (pictured at left) the president of the board, with Mike Reid (pictured second from right) elected vice-president. Aberman has served on the board since 2001; Reid since 2005. Both votes were unanimous.

The five-member board is elected by the residents of Skokie and is responsible for setting policies and procedures that benefit the park district and the community. The board adopts a budget, levies property taxes and is responsible for hiring and evaluating the executive director. All commissioners are elected at large and serve without compensation. Commissioners also pictured include Ezra Jaffe (second from left), Mary Oshana (center), and Minal Desai (right).

Back to news